International Day of Prayer for Persecuted Christians

Pray and bring hope to Iraq and Syria!
Find out more

PRAY

“Our prayers can go where we cannot. There are no borders, no prison walls, no doors that are closed when we pray.” – Brother Andrew

God has given us an intimate and powerful way to work for the benefit of others through prayer. It is able to bring about change for persecuted Christians, and spiritual breakthroughs in nations that deny Christ. While many things may seem impossible from a human standpoint, in the realm of prayer there are no impossibilities.

HOW CAN WE PRAY FOR THE PERSECUTED?

|

For their physical protection and deliverance

“I urge you, brothers and sisters, by our Lord Jesus Christ and by the love of the Spirit, to join me in my struggle by praying to God for me. Pray that I may be kept safe from the unbelievers in Judea and that the contribution I take to Jerusalem may be favorably received by the Lord’s people there.” Romans 15:30-31

|

That they will see God's grace as sufficient and God's power perfected in their weakness

“But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships,in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” 2 Corinthians 12:9-10
|
That they will rejoice in sharing the sufferings of Jesus so that they will rejoice even more when Christ is revealed.
“But rejoice inasmuch as you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when his glory is revealed.” 1 Peter 4:13

Get weekly prayer emails from the persecuted church

Sign up here

MONTHLY PRAYER GUIDES

Download our monthly prayer guides and use them to pray for our persecuted family daily

祷告

“祷告让我们无远弗届。当我们祷告时,再没有边界,监狱的围墙或门户也不再关闭。” — 安得烈弟兄

通过代祷,神给了我们一种亲密且有力的方式来为他人的福祉服侍。祷告的力量大有功效,能够为受逼迫的基督徒带来改变,并在拒绝基督的国家中实现属灵的突破。虽然从人的角度来看,许多事情似乎是不可能的,但在祷告的世界里,没有事情是不可能的。

我们可以怎样为受逼迫教会祷告?

|

祈求上帝施以拯救和保护

“弟兄们,我藉着我们主耶稣基督,又藉着圣灵的爱,劝你们与我一同竭力,为我祈求神,叫我脱离在犹太不顺从的人,也叫我为耶路撒冷所办的捐项可蒙圣徒悦纳”(罗马书 15:30-31)

|

体会上帝的恩典够用,神的能力在人的软弱上显得完全

“他对我说:‘我的恩典够你用的,因为我的能力是在人的软弱上显得完全。’所以,我更喜欢夸自己的弱,好叫基督的能力覆庇我。我为基督的缘故,就以软弱丶凌辱丶急难丶逼迫丶困苦为可喜乐的;因我甚麽时候软弱,甚麽时候就刚强了。”(哥林多後书 12:9-10)

|

乃是与基督一同受苦,应当欢喜,因此当基督显现的时候,可以更欢喜快乐

“倒要欢喜;因为你们是与基督一同受苦,使你们在他荣耀显现的时候,也可以欢喜快乐。” (彼得前书 4:13)

(更多经文: 希伯来书 10:34;马太福音5:12;罗马书5:3-5)

祷告提醒

每周获得有关受逼迫教会的祷告提醒
订阅

代祷资源

每天为受逼迫基督徒代祷