Privacy Statement

STATEMENT OF POLICY
Open Doors Hong Kong Limited (hereinafter referred to as “Open Doors”, “us” or “we”) is committed to protecting the privacy confidentiality and security of the personal information we hold by complying with the requirements of Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance with respect to the management of personal information. All personal data collected and administered by us is treated with the strictest confidence and in compliance with the requirements of Data Protection Principle (“DPP”)1(3) and DPP5 under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.  We are equally committed to ensuring that all our employees and agents uphold these obligations.

STATEMENT OF PRACTICES
Our personal information collection practices are set out below, detailing the type of information we gather and track, how the information is used and with whom the information is shared. This Privacy Policy Statement also applies to personal data which is collected, processed or used by Open Doors’ service providers for service delivery on our behalf.

PURPOSES
The purposes of collecting your personal data are set out in the Personal Information Collection Statement which has been provided on or before the collection of your personal data.

From time to time, you will be asked to provide us with personal data including your name, contact methods, credit card payment details etc., in order for you to:

  • support a campaign ;
  • sign up to an event or activity ;
  • subscribe to an e-prayer alert or other communications ;
  • make a donation ;
  • purchase a gift or product ;
  • submit your application for employment or volunteering opportunities ;
  • respond to a survey

MANDATORY OR OPTIONAL PERSONAL INFORMATION
Depending on the activities you join, some of the information we request from you will be mandatory, while the supply of other information is optional. At the time of collection of your personal data, we will indicate what is mandatory and what is optional. If you choose not to let us have the mandatory information, we may not be able to provide the related services or products requested by you.

By submitting your personal data, you consent to Open Doors the usage of your data in connection with the provision of services or products that you wish to acquire in accordance with the Personal Information Collection Statement that has been provided to you on or before the collection of your personal data.

TRANSFER OF PERSONAL DATA
For operational reasons, we may use external third parties to support our service provision, which may consist of credit card payment processing, customer enquiries handling, packaging and delivery, marketing and communication activities on our behalf (we will not provide your personal data to any third party for the purposes of enabling that third party to market its own products or services to you). The personal data we transfer to our service providers (whether inside or outside Hong Kong) is provided strictly on a need-to-know basis, and the security and confidentiality of all personal data is safeguarded by contractual means between Open Doors and our service providers.

In order to improve the quality of our service, from time to time your personal data will be used for statistics and survey purposes. All reports we share or publish will not contain personally identifiable information. Your privacy is protected.

COOKIES
When you visit our website, we may use cookie files to record your visit that includes your IP addresses (and domain names), user IDs, preferences, and online profiles or online activities.  We mainly use the visitor data for the purpose of improving our websites and enhancement of service.  We may also use this data for trend analysis and statistics.  However, we do not use, and have no intention to use the visitor data to personally identify anyone.

DIRECT MARKETINGYour personal information enables us to provide the current marketing information to you.  However, we will not use your personal data for such purpose without obtaining your prior consent. You can email us to indicate your preference of not receiving such marketing information at enquiryhk@od.org.  It may take up to maximum 20 working days for your request to become effective.

LINKS
Open Doors’ website contains links to other sites operated by third parties. We cannot be responsible for and have no control over the privacy policies or the content of these websites.

DISCLOSURE OF PERSONAL DATA FOR LEGAL PURPOSES
Open Doors reserves the right to disclose any personal data if it is required or permitted by law.

CHANGES TO THIS PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT
If we ever change this Privacy Policy Statement, the revised version will be posted on our website.  The revised version takes effect as of the date of publish and it will replace all the previous versions.  However, if we intend to use your personal data for a new purpose not directly related to the original purposes of collection (violate the original purposes as specified in the relevant Personal Information Collection Statement that was provided to you), then we will obtain your consent prior to such new use.

NOTICE OF CONTACT PERSON FOR REQUESTING ACCESS OR CORRECTION
You have the right to request access to and correction of your information.  If you wish to access or correct your personal data, please e-mail our Administration Officer at enquiryhk@od.org.

YOUR ACCEPTANCE OF THIS STATEMENT
By using our website, you consent to the collection and usage of your information by Open Doors in accordance with this Statement. 

This Statement was last updated on 8 November 2016

CONTACT US
This website is owned by Open Doors Hong Kong Limited. Please feel free to contact us via email: enquiryhk@od.org

私隱政策聲明

政策聲明
敞開的門香港有限公司(以下簡稱「敞開的門」或「我們」)承諾遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》下有關管理個人資料的規定,保障我們所持的個人資料的私隱、保密性及安全。我們所收集及管理的個人資料,將絕對保密,亦以合符《個人資料(私隱)條例》保障資料第1(3)及第5原則處理。我們同樣承諾確保我們所有員工及代理堅守這些責任。

實務聲明
下列為敞開的門個人資料的收集規程,其中詳細說明了所收集及記錄的資料種類、如何使用及資料共享的對象。此《私隱政策聲明》亦適用於代表我們的服務提供者所收集、處理或使用的個人資料。

目的
我們收集個人資料的目的,已詳列於收集您個人資料之時或之前,所提供的《個人資料收集聲明》。

我們會不時要求您提供個人資料,包括姓名、聯絡方式、信用卡付款資料等,以便您:

  • 支持某項活動;
  • 登記某項目或活動;
  • 訂閱禱告提醒及其他電子通訊;
  • 捐款;
  • 購買某禮品或產品;
  • 提交求職或義工申請;
  • 回覆問卷

必須提供或可選提供的資料
因應您所參與的活動,某些資料屬於必須提供類別,其他則為可選類別,在收集個人資料的時候,兩者會有清楚標明。若您選擇不填寫必須提供的資料,我們將無法提供您所要求的服務或產品。

向敞開的門提供您的個人資料,即表示您同意我們根據在收集個人資料之時或之前,所提供的《個人資料收集聲明》使用您的個人資料,用以向您提供所需的服務或產品。

轉移個人資料
出於運作的原因,我們或會聘用外部第三方協助我們提供服務,其中可能包括信用卡付款處理、客戶查詢、包裝及遞送,以及代表我們進行推廣及通訊活動(我們不會提供您的個人資料予第三方,使其用以推銷其產品或服務)。我們向服務提供者(不論其為香港境內或境外)所轉移的個人資料將嚴格採用「須知方知」為基準。敞開的門將與服務提供者訂立合約,以保障個人資料的安全性及保密性。

為提升服務質素,我們會不時使用您的個人資料作統計及調研之用。敞開的門所分享或發佈的報告均不會包含可識別個人的資料,您的私隱會受到保護。

瀏覽器暫存數據 (Cookies)
當您瀏覽我們網站時,我們會以 cookies 檔案記錄您的到訪資料,包括您的IP地址(及域名)、用戶名稱、偏好設置,以及網上個人檔案或在綫活動。我們使用該些到訪人士的資料主要作改善網站及提昇服務之用,我們或會使用該資料作趨勢分析及統計之用。但是,我們不會亦無意使用到訪人士資料作識辨身份的用途。

直接推廣
您的個人資料使我們得以向您提供最新的推廣資訊,然而,未經您事先同意,我們不會作此用途。您可發電子郵件至enquiryhk@od.org 聯絡我們,告知我們您不願收取此類推廣資訊,您的要求會於20個工作天之內生效。

連結到其他網站
敞開的門網站包含第三方所運營網站的鏈接,凡該等網站的私隱政策或其網站內容,我們均無法控制,亦不會對此負責。

出於法律目的披露個人資料
在法律規定或允許的情況下,敞開的門保留披露任何個人資料的權利。

修訂此《私隱政策聲明》
我們若就此《私隱政策聲明》作出修改,修訂後的版本會於我們網站發佈,並以發佈日期開始生效,修訂後的版本將取代之前所有版本。然而,若我們使用您的個人資料另作用途,有違原先收集時的原本目的(不符已提供予您的《個人資料收集聲明》),我們會先獲取您的同意,才會使用您的個人資料於新的用途上。

處理要求查閱或更改資料的聯絡人
您有權查閱及改正我們所持關於您的個人資料。如欲查閱或更改您的個人資料,請發電子郵件至enquiryhk@od.org 聯絡我們的行政主任。

您同意接受此聲明
使用我們的網站,即表示您同意敞開的門按照此聲明收集及使用個人資料。

聯絡我們
本網站由敞開的門香港有限公司擁有,歡迎與我們聯絡: 電子郵箱: enquiryhk@od.org